Five Alarm Funk Reveal 'Sweat' LP, Share "DDPP"

Five Alarm Funk Reveal 'Sweat' LP, Share 'DDPP'
Over a decade into their career, Five Alarm Funk aren't ready to slow things down just yet, having announced another slab of funk-fusion theatrics on their sixth studio record. Titled Sweat, the new LP will arrive this March.

Twelve tracks in length, Sweat was produced by Ben Kaplan (Mother Mother, Biffy Clyro) and is said to embody "over a decade of dedication and determination. It defines Five Alarm Funk's spirit to perform and relentless push." 

"We've done cross stage backslides in Taiwan on it, seen it drip from the rafters in Saskatoon, and have crowdsurfed waves of it Coast to Coast," drummer/vocalist Tayo Branston said in a statement. "We live it, breathe it and love it. SWEAT!"

Sweat arrives March 3, with pre-orders available on January 27. The band have said that the announcement of a Canadian tour will follow soon.

Read through the record's tracklist to hear a listen to "DDPP" (which stands for Dance Dance Party Party) in the player below.


1. Widowmaker
3. Sweat
4. Capital City
5. Ill Wind
6. Iceberg
7. Freight Train
8. Power of Funk
9. Humans
10. Gods (May The Funk Be With You)
11. Hot Damn
12. 10,000 Scarabs