Grandmaster Flash Returns With First Album in 20 Years

Grandmaster Flash Returns With First Album in 20 Years
If the Fat Boys reuniting wasn't already enough to fulfil all our old school hip-hop fantasies, we now get word Grandmaster Flash is set for a comeback. On February 23, the Grandmaster will release The Bridge: Concept of a Culture, an album of all new studio material that will mark his first in 20 years.

For this proper follow-up to 1988's On the Strength, Grandmaster Flash hardly goes it alone though. <>The Bridge is loaded with guest stars, including everyone from Q-Tip to Busta Rhymes to Snoop Dogg to Princess Superstar. Along with the newer faces, also on the record are a few from the past, such as KRS-One, Big Daddy Kane and Grandmaster Caz, all of whom help boost the album's old-school representation.

There's no word yet if The Bridge will turn into a live show but we do have the tracklisting. Here it is:

1. "Welcome"
2. "Shine All Day" (Feat. Q-Tip, Jumz, & Kel Spencer)
3. "We Speak Hip Hop" (Feat. Afasi, Kase-O, Maccho, Abass & KRS-One)
4. "Here Comes My DJ" (Feat. DJ Kool & DJ Demo)
5. "Bounce Back" (Feat. Busta Rhymes)
6. "Swagger" (Feat. Red Café, Snoop Dogg & Lynn Carter)
7. "What If" (Feat. KRS-One)
8. "Unanswered"
9. "Tribute To The Breakdancer" (Feat. MC Supernatural)
10. "Grown & Sexy" (Feat. Mr. Cheeks)
11. "When I Get There" (Feat. Big Daddy Kane & Hedonis Da Amazon)
12. "Connection"
13. "I Got Sumthin' To Say" (Feat. Lordikim Allah, J-Flo & Almighty Thor)
14. "Can I Take You Higher" (Feat. Mr. Cheeks, Granmaster Caz & Tito)
15. "Unpredictable" (Feat. Syndee & Big Daddy Kane)
16. "Those Chix" (Feat. Byata, Princess Superstar & Hedonis Da Amazon)
17. "Bronx Bombers" (Feat. Lordikim Allah, Almighty Thor & Mann Child)
18. "Zuka The Sound"
19. "Oh Man" (Feat. Syndee & Natacha Atlas)

Grandmaster Flash 'White Lines"